Allow Me To Reintroduce Myself, My Name Is…

It's been a long time, I shouldn't have left you, without a strong rhyme to step to...

It’s been a long time, I shouldn’t have left you, without a strong rhyme to step to…

I’m back almost like I never left Lovelies breathing new life into my little blog that could. Well sorta kinda like I never left. I’m challenging myself to get back into the habit of writing. Writers block is a double edge sword of viciousness. My intension has always been to post 3 times per week, Monday (my thoughts on the who’s and what’s of dating & mating), Wednesday (my thoughts on items at the top of the blogs, pop culture ishkabibbles), and Friday (my thoughts on life with My Present and the cast of characters that round out my life space). All of this delivered with a healthy dose of snark and circumstance.

I rarely take myself too seriously and I love to laugh even at the things that make me cry. Chalk that up to a childhood on the edge with emotionally batshyt parents, but whose parents aren’t slightly batshyt. If you read my blog you will come to heart the characters in my life space as much as I do, they definitely shaped the woman I am today. And I love them for it, even the crazy bananas ones that I oftentimes think TF just happened or what TF did he/she just say. What is life if not an emotional roller coaster? And who doesn’t enjoy a good roller coaster every once and again? I could go on forever but I’m finna let you read for yourself and decide to stay here in the trust tree nest.

Here at snarkyasiwant2b I want folks to laugh at the things in life that seem so serious but when deconstructed are funny as hell. I want people to think about the topics and talk about them with their friends over brunch, mostly because I heart brunch. Brunch is fantabulous and I want others to embrace its awesomeness. But most of all I write because I want to be heard even if it only reaches my tiny network of friends and family on this ginormous place called the innawebs because it’s something I love doing.

So this is me getting back into the swing of things and hoping you Lovelies take the journey with me. Mozal Tov Snitches!!!

Leave a Reply

